The Western Jurisdiction of the United Methodist Church encompasses the eight westernmost regional conferences of the United States, including United Methodist churches in Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming, Guam, and other territory in the Pacific region.

Please read our Vision Statement for some insight into who and what the Western Jurisdiction aspires to be. Details about both the Vision and the Organizational Structure of the jurisdiction are found in pp. 95-117 of the 2004 Journal of the Western Jurisdictional Conference.