Episcopal assignments are determined by the Western Jurisdiction Episcopacy Committee.  Each assignment begins on September 1 of the year.

After the Episcopacy Committee met until 2:35AM through much prayer and consideration, these are the assignments for the 2016-2020 quadrennium:

  • Alaska: Bishop Elaine Stanovsky
  • California-Nevada: Bishop Minerva Carcaño
  • California-Pacific: Bishop Grant Hagiya
  • Desert Southwest: Bishop Robert Hoshibata
  • Oregon-Idaho: Bishop Elaine Stanovsky
  • Pacific Northwest: Bishop Elaine Stanovsky
  • Rocky Mountain: Bishop Karen Oliveto
  • Yellowstone: Bishop Karen Oliveto

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This